help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeLPAPA CalendarComposition That Works with Rick Delanty

LPAPA Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Composition That Works with Rick Delanty



Delanty Montage Easel Squared

Virtual Mentor Session
"Composition That Works!" with Rick J. Delanty
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 10 am PT (11 am MT; 12 noon CT, 1 pm ET)


LPAPA Signature Artist Rick J. Delanty will come to you live-streamed to share lessons to help you create a Composition that WorksAlthough there might not be any “rules” to painting, there are principles that guide an artist into efficient and effective designs. Many of those principles have to do with composition, specifically the well-chosen arrangement of lines, shapes, spaces, value and color into a design that is beautiful and powerful. When a design says exactly what you want it to say—it works.


Registrants are invited to submit an image of one of their paintings to be considered for a live streamed critique by Rick.

All registrants will receive exclusive access to the recording after the event.



When:
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 10:00 AM until 11:30 AM
Where:
Online LPAPA hosted Zoom Live-Stream

Contact(s):
Rosemary Swimm
Executive Director & Event Coordinator
949-376-3635 (p)
Category:
LPAPA Workshop
Registration is required before Friday, February 26, 2021 at 5:00 PM
Payment In Full In Advance Only
THIS EVENT HAS PASSED, HOWEVER, YOU MAY STILL REGISTER TO PURCHASE ACCESS TO THE RECORDING.

Registration and painting submission is required by 10am Wednesday February 18th to be eligible for critique.

Registrations received after 10am February 18th will still receive the access link to attend and watch the live-streamed critique session, as well as receive the recording to rewatch.

Deadline to register for access to the live streamed event is 5 pm Friday, February 26th; registrations after 5pm on the 26th will receive access to the recording after the event, however, access to the live event can not be assured for late registrants.

All registrants will receive the private link giving exclusive access to rewatch the recording 24-48 hours after the event.
$15.00
$30.00