help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeLPAPA CalendarPainting Dappled Light with Bill Farnsworth

LPAPA Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Painting Dappled Light with Bill Farnsworth


Farnsworth Dappled Light

LPAPA Virtual Mentor Session
Painting Dappled Light with Bill Farnsworth
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, at 10 am PT (11 am MT; 12 noon CT, 1 pm ET)


LPAPA Member & Invitational Artist Bill Farnsworth will lead you through a step by step approach to painting the effects of light. Registrants will receive exclusive access to a 58 minute video lesson, in advance of the live event, that will give you a solid understanding of the principals of painting with comparing values, temperature color, and edges. Access to the video lesson, and corresponding photo reference, will be available to registrants on January 25th to allow a 2-week painting period (registrations received after the 25th will receive video and photo reference but have a shorter painting period). Registrants will watch the lesson, and use the provided photo reference, to complete their own dappled light painting to submit for Bill to critique. 


All registrants will receive a private link for exclusive access to the recording after the event.


When:
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 10:00 AM until 11:30 AM
Where:
Online Zoom hosted LPAPA live-stream

Contact(s):
Rosemary Swimm
Executive Director / Event Coordinator
949-376-3635 (p)
Category:
LPAPA Workshop
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
THIS EVENT HAS PASSED, HOWEVER, YOU MAY STILL REGISTER TO PURCHASE THE RECORDING.

Registration is required to be eligible to receive the video lesson, painting photo reference, and submit a painting for critique, as well as receive access to the live Zoom event.

The deadline to complete and submit a painting for critique is by 10am PT Monday February 8th (due to time constraints, not all submissions will be critiqued live, however, the lessons shared in the critique will benefit all and Bill will provide feedback to all who submit).

The deadline to register to attend and watch the live streamed event is 5 pm Tuesday, February 16th; registrations made after 5pm on the 16th will receive access to the recording, however, access to the live-stream event can not be assured.

All registrants will receive a private link for exclusive access to the event recording 24-48 hours after the event.
$15.00
$30.00